city university law society



Links

City University sites


City University Website: http://www.city.ac.uk
City University Careers Service: http://www.city.ac.uk/careers
Lawbore: http://www.lawbore.net

Careers guidance


Law careers: http://www.lawcareers.net
Bar Council Careers Site: http://www.legaleducation.org
Impartial, practical and expert careers advice to non UK nationals
interested in studying and practising law in the UK: www.LawBritannia.co.uk

Training contracts and pupillage


Law information and training contract vacancies: http://www.lcan.org.uk
OLPAS/Pupillages online: http://www.pupillages.com
Listing new non-OPLAS Pupillages: http://www.pupillageonline.org.uk

General


The legal 500: http://www.legal500.com
The Law Society: http://www.lawsociety.org.uk
The Bar Council: http://www.barcouncil.org.uk
Turtlebunny.com- student book auction site: http://www.turtlebunny.com

Publishers’ sites for vacancies and legal articles


The Lawyer: http://www.thelawyer.com
The Independent: http://www.independant.co.uk
The guardian: http://www.guardian.co.uk
The Times: http://www.the-times.co.uk
The Law Gazette: http://www.lawgazette.co.uk

Public sector employers


Government legal Service: http://www.gls.gov.uk
Crown Prosecution Service: http://www.cps.gov.uk/index.htm

Pro Bono sites


The Free Representation Unit: http://www.fru.org.uk
Student website of the Pro Bono Solicitors Group: http://www.students.probonogroup.org.uk
Law Centres: http://www.lawcentres.org.uk
back to top